department of MathematicsP.M.B. Gujarati Science College, Indore


The department came into existence in the year 1951. It has had luminaries like Prof. MT Shah and renowned academician Prof VN Mehta as its pillars of strength. Prof. Shah has been a major source of inspiration, with 146 research publications in national and international journals. Dr. Vibhoj Parsai became head of the department in the year 1995. Dr. Parsai has to his credit 12 published books and 5 research papers, with one of them being an international publication. His area of research is ‘Fixed Point Theory’.

Post graduation in Mathematics was introduced in the department in 2006. The department has also organized a national seminar on ‘History and Philosophy of Vedic Mathematics’ on 27 and 28 January 2007.

Many students of the department have been placed in banks on probationary officer and clerical posts, in LIC, Engineering colleges etc.

Various Courses Run By Department

  1. M.Sc. (Mathematics) with intake capacity of 40 students.
  2. B.Sc. PCM with intake capacity of 100 students.
  3. B.Sc. Computer Science with intake capacity of 240 students.
  4. B.Sc. IT with intake capacity of 60 students.
  5. B.Sc. Elex. with intake capacity of 60 students.
  6. BCA with intake capacity of 60 students.

Our Faculty Members

Name of Faculty Designation Qualification Experience Awards Appoint Status
Dr. Vibhoj Parsai Asst.Professor, Head M.Sc., Ph. D. 27 Years   UGC
Mr. Shubharaj Pal Asst.Professor M.Sc., M.C.A. 25 Years   UGC
Mrs. Seema Vora Asst.Professor M.Sc., B.Ed 05 Years   SGS
Mrs. Jayshree Shah Asst.Professor M.Sc., PGDCA 05 Years   SGS
Ms. Ety Goyal Asst.Professor M.Sc. 01 Years   SGS
Mr. Bhupendra Singh Gehlot Asst.Professor M.Sc. 01 Years SGS
Mr. Deepak Dongare Programmer MCA 3 Years   SGS

P.G. Merit List Rankers of D.A.V.V.

Session Name of Student Rank
2010 Ashok Kumawat 7th
2010 Smt. Sherly P.J. 8th
2010 Devendra Patidar 9th
2011 Sandeep Kanodiya 1st
2011 Yash Shah 4th
2012 Kum. Swati Sahu 1st
2012 Kum. Prerna Jadon 2nd
2012 Kum. Deepali Soni 5th
2012 Kum. Nidhi Agrawal 7th
2012 Pinky Rathore 9th
2013 Kum. Shilpa Agrawal 5th